Top 5 Books That Feature Time Travel | T5W

1

Top Five Wednesday was created by Lainey over on Ginger Reads Lainey! Check out her YouTube channel and the GoodReads group if you would like to join this weekly book meme!

This week’s topic is Top 5 Books That Feature Time Travel! I was really excited when I saw this topic at first, but after really thinking about what my top 5 in the category would be, I could only think of two books off the top of my head! I can’t recall ever reading any books that feature time travel but there are many that I’m interested in reading. So, for this week’s Top Five Wednesday I will be talking about the top five books that feature time travel that I really want to read soon!

dotted-line

5

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter #3) by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

In fifth place is Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban! I recently read Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone and I can’t wait to get to this third novel in the Harry Potter series just so I can read about the Time-Turner and how time travel is portrayed in the book. The way time travel was done in the movie was so good, but I can only imagine that J.K. Rowling probably did it even better herself! I’m not sure if there are time travel elements in any of the other books in the series, but I know that they were particularly used in this one so I’m keen to see how it works in the novel.

dotted-line

4

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August

My next pick is The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North. The premise of this novel has intrigued me since the first time I read it about a year ago! It follows Harry August who lives the same life over and over for about ten lifetimes in the exact same way until he reaches the end of his eleventh life and something is different compared to the past ten times he lived his life. This isn’t time travel in the traditional sense, but I love the twist that the author has put on it! I’ve never heard of time travel in this way, so I’m interested in seeing how the author pulled it off.

dotted-line

3

A Darker Shade of Magic (Shades of Magic #1) by V.E Schwab

A Darker Shade of Magic

Taking third place is A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab! This novel follows Kell, a Traveler who moves between two parallel Londons – Red London and White London. I have been so interested in reading this because the concept of travelling between two Londons that are completely different sounds like such an adventure. This book has the potential to make a great story out of it’s unique time travel aspects and I hope it meets my expectations!

dotted-line

2

Passenger (Passenger #1) by Alexandra Bracken

Passenger

Next up is Passenger by Alexandra Bracken, which was published just recently. Honestly, I don’t really know what this novel is about other than there are pirates, time travel, and music. I’ve heard so many people rave about it recently which got me really interested. But when I do eventually read it I want to go in without expecting a lot because apparently it is one hell of an exciting adventure!

dotted-line

1

Outlander (Outlander #1) by Diana Gabaldon

Outlander

Of course I just had to make Outlander my top pick for this week! This novel tells the story of Claire Randall who gets thrust back in time to eighteenth-century Scotland from the 1940s after walking through a standing stone in one of the ancient circles found in the British Isles. This book and it’s TV show are incredibly popular and I have heard nothing but good things about both of them. I especially love how the time travel aspect is being used in the novel for historical purposes rather than for fantasy. I really can’t wait to dive into this!

dotted-line

That was my Top Five Books That Feature Time Travel for this week’s Top Five Wednesday! Even though I’ve really wanted to read these books for a long time, this list just showed me how badly I need to read more books that include time travel. It’s such a fun aspect to add to any novel and I hope I’m able to get to them soon!

WHAT ARE YOUR TOP FIVE BOOKS THAT FEATURE TIME TRAVEL? COMMENT DOWN BELOW AND LET’S TALK ABOUT IT! 🙂

Signature

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Books That Feature Time Travel | T5W

Leave a Reply

